Restore items in the Recycle Bin in Sharepoint

When you or an end-user deletes most items in SharePoint, such as a file, list item, folder or document set, a list or library, a site, or a workspace, they’re moved to the site recycle bin. Some items, such as files can be contained in another item such as a folder or a library. When an item is deleted from the site or workspace recycle bin, it is placed in the site collection or second-stage recycle bin.

If you’re looking to restore items from the site recycle bin, see Restore items in the Recycle Bin of a SharePoint site.